Recent Camper Reviews

HipCamp -October, 2022

Jeff says:

Was pleased that there was no bias against myself converted bus. The sites are well spaced apart. Very thoughtful to have perm shade for tent sites. Firewood, grill grates and ice available onsite. Really appreciate the community kitchen w free quality coffee. Cornhole, soccer and disk golf available to entertain. We will absolutely be back to Serenity Haven.

Hei – Airbnb – October, 2022

The campground was one of the most relaxing place we’ve camped at. Sleeping next to the stream was nice and the porta potty was nice and clean.

Galila Airbnb – October 2022

This campground is amazing. Small and secluded and very clean! Also, the campsites are right by a creek. The bathhouse is just amazing. Definitely will be going back in the future.

Michele – Airbnb – October, 2022

Awesome place to camp. So peaceful and beautiful. We will be back many times. Ole Ty of place for the kids to play. Super friendly.

Young’s Landscaping – Google

***** September, 2022
This was the most amazing Experience by owner was amazing and I love showers are awesome clean at coffee ready every morning at five stayed for a long period of time for work 10 out of 10 recommend to anyone

Stephen gentry – Google

***** October, 2022
Wow is all I can say! Do yourself a favor and try it for yourself. You’re set up feet away from a trout stream and it’s super quiet. This piece of heaven is very clean and the host is great!

Troy Newman – Google

***** September, 2022

Porta John·s and showers always clean. Randy is quite personable and is the kind of guy that gets invited to Thanksgiving. Beautiful views and only a few miles from Blue Ridge Parkway and a few miles from the nearest store. Free wifi and coffee for the morning. I’d give 6 stars if Google would let me.

Zoe Garcia – Google
5 reviews • 5 photos
***** September, 2022
WOW! This place is Epic! Great spot for a work outing! Volleyball court, floating down the creek, and soccer! Best place ever! Then you sleep right by the creek after you BBQ and swing on the swing -creek side. EPIC!

Kenny Miklasz – Airbnb – September, 2022

Loved my stay at serenity would recommend and if I ever go back to north Wilkesboro area would stay there again

Conroy Barnes – Airbnb – September, 2022

We had a great time thanks for everything

Jordan Burch – Airbnb – September, 2022

Randy’s campground is the best campground I have ever been too! We come every year and bring friends and family and they all rave as well about how great it is! He is the best host, extremely helpful and goes the extra mile! He has amazing private waterfall showers, a coffee shop, firewood, ice, etc. The sites along the creek are so peaceful and relaxing and the kids have so much fun playing and tubing down them. This place is a must for camping!!!

Jean S.

user level badgeTRAVELER

Reviewed Sep. 25, 2022

WONDERFUL PLACE!!

We truly enjoyed staying here! Nice river next to campsite, the shade sail came in very handy for keeping dew off our stuff. Very nice campers around us and Randy was an amazing host!! Fishing holes were nice, caught 11 small and released. Will be our go-to campground from now on!! Taking grandkids in a few weeks. Did I mention they are open YEAR ROUND?!? awesome…….

Misty

user level badgeTRAVELER

Reviewed Aug. 12, 2022

Favorite spot!!!!

We love it here!!! 10ft away from the river, super relaxing and chill campground. Showers are beautiful and water super hot!!! Firewood for sale cheap and the owner is hands on!!!!! We’ve been here quite a few times and have always had a great time!!!

Ashly Chiles – Airbnb – August, 2022

Very beautiful spot to camp. It’s quite and relaxing. Highly recommend

Tim Summers – Airbnb – August, 2022

Wonderful site. Already booked another weekend in the fall.

Brent – Airbnb – August, 2022

always a good time at Serenity haven. quiet and good weather and caught a couple fish

Amy – Airbnb – August, 2022

Friendly staff easy check in enjoy time fishing

Kendy-Sue – Airbnb – August, 2022

This was our second enjoyable visit to Serenity Haven. Randy and his crew are great, the facilities are a super clean and well maintained, parking is easy, the river is cool and clear, and we spent a nice evening hanging out with our neighbor campers! This won’t be our last trip! 

Brian – Airbnb – July, 2022

The place is nice. Great location near Boone, blowing rock, breweries, wineries. Lots to do in the area. Make sure to turn on north go forth rd, not south go forth rd. Campground is at the bottom of the hill. The Apple Maps directions are incorrect. Other than that, great location and Randy is responsive and a nice host

Jay – Airbnb – July 2022

We loved our getaway at Serenity Haven Campground! We were away from sounds (like no traffic) and so enjoyed the sights & sounds of the rushing creek, birds, butterflies & mountains that surrounded us! We enjoyed corn-hole, and there were other sports items (volleyball, soccer, frisbee golf) to play as well. A campfire by the creek at night was also extra special, as were the rustic cedar wood showers with the “rain” shower heads! The location off of 421 couldn’t have been better for our day trips to Cascade Falls, Blue Ridge Parkway stops, W. Kerr Scott Lake, and Wilkesboro. We loved our stay there. Randy was extremely personable and helpful in so many different ways…including access to their “Amigo Coffee Shop” off of a friendly deck with wind chimes. God Bless you there Randy.! We were surely blessed & know others will be too!

Great camp in the stream.

Farid K. recommends this listing.(Site 12) September 27th, 2021

Awesome campground, Randy was a great host! Super peaceful spot, all the facilities were very clean and conveniently places. The swing by the stream was a nice touch. And the awnings by the camp areas were an awesome addition. We were presently surprised to see that he added a few more that we saw in the pictures. We went there with our 1 and 3 yr old and would definitely recommend to anyone!

Nice!

Jacob C. recommends this listing.(Site 14) September 27th, 2021

Recommend this campground! Owner was very friendly and checked on us. The sites are on the stream and are clean and user friendly. We had a great time and will stay again!

Tea’s Review

Sep 16 – 19, 2021 • Serenity Haven Camping Site 9

Randy was a fantastic host. It was a great location right on the river and all of our “neighbors” were friendly and kept their distance at the same time. The hot shower after a long day of being outside was amazing! Randy is a wonderful man that made us feel at home. Our kids enjoyed playing in the river as well. I would highly recommend! It truly is a Haven of Serenity! Thank you, Randy!

Cathy’s Review

Sep 14 – Sep 21, 2021 Serenity Haven Camp Site 6 – 30 amp

Nice easy going campground. There are rain/sun shades for tent campers and a few rv spots. Gotta bring your own drinking water but there is a hot water shower using water from the lovely creek. Campground is located close to Wilkesboro with good kayaking/boating in the W Kerr Scott reservoir lake and an hour from Grandfather Mountain and Blue Ridge Parkway hiking making it a great location. Loved the campground and our friendly host Randy.

Camryn’s Review

Sep 17 – Sep 19, 2021Serenity Haven Camping – Tent Site 23

Best campground stay I’ve ever had, randy was so nice and welcoming and helpful. Working shower, beautiful lot, they got me shampoo and soap when I had none and made it a perfect stay. Thank you guys!

Awesomeness

Darren F. recommends this listing. July 6th, 2021

Wonderful site. . We will be back.


Jeff K.
recommends this listing.(Site 14) September 18th, 2021

We stayed here one night for Merlefest. Very peaceful spot by the creek and it had everything we needed. Hope to come again sometime


Lisa P.
recommends this listing.(Site 12) September 7th, 2021

Great spot!

Happy first timers

Mason W. recommends this listing.(Site 9) September 5th, 2021

Randy was an awesome host! He was quick to respond and the campground was great. When we arrived we knew exactly where to go, the shade provided at the site was unexpected but extremely handy. The river that ran beside the tent provided a nice calming sound. Other campers were quiet, although closer than we had expected, I think all guests were very respectful of each other. The portable bathrooms were well maintained as well. This place made our first tent camping trip as two memorable and we will be back! Randy informed us before leaving of upgrades he plans on making so it’ll be fun to come back and see! We also only stayed for one night so we hope to go back and spend more time hiking and enjoying what all this place has to offer


Nick H.
recommends this listing.(Site 2) September 6th, 2021

This place is so chill, camping by the stream is the ultimate relaxation. Randy is awesome!


Erica H.
recommends this listing. September 4th, 2021

Very peaceful. The campground is not far from a major road, and yet you cannot hear any road noise. Randy was very accommodating. Would stay there again.

Emily’s Review

Sep 4 – 6, 2021 • Serenity Haven Camp Site 5 – 30 amp

I’ve never used Air B&b for camping so I wasn’t sure what to expect, but this place far surpassed what I could even hope for. Quiet, beautiful, friendly, welcoming, the perfect holiday weekend without the crazy campsite. We can’t wait to return ASAP.

Great camo site

Jeremiah R. recommends this listing.(Site 14) September 5th, 2021

The site was great. The river helped put ne right to sleep both nights.


Kendall Z.
recommends this listing. September 6th, 2021

Randy was a great host. Always available and very helpful. We loved the site…well maintained, beautiful creek and very peaceful.

Off the beaten path and worth it

Betty U. recommends this listing. August 22nd, 2021

Our 4 night stay was terrific fun. We reserved site #3, a gravel pad with electricity and lots of room beside a delightful stream. To be only 2 years old this campground offers a lot!- shade, sun, a babbling brook, outdoor games, well tended lawns, and one of the nicest and most helpful host we’ve ever met. By the time you get there Randy may have finished his coffee shop and will be on to his next idea for the campground. We hope to return – a friendly, relaxing, restorative camp experience.


Akhil S.
recommends this listing. August 16th, 2021

2nd stay at this campground and Randy is a great host. Location right off 421 so easy to get to even in bad weather.

Nice get away.

Selina B. recommends this listing. July 25th, 2021

The place is very well maintained. Was a peaceful place to escape, host Randy is very welcoming and helpful to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Would go again.

%d bloggers like this: